Well, Here We Go…

    I decided to actually start my blog instead of always talking about doing it.  My reason for doing so is multi-layered.  First and foremost, to help me keep my sanity.  Seriously, the last 13 years of my life have been more of a roller coaster than anyone can begin to imagine and you can only hold so much inside until you burst.  
    Secondly, if I can help even one person cope with having a child with a disability, then all my rantings, tears, laughs and moments of clarity will be worth it.  **My disclaimer is that I am not a doctor, all I write here shall be my opinions and my perceptions on how things have and are happening.  I may change names and places to protect those in my life, but all events, thoughts and happenings are as true as I recall them to be.**   
    Thirdly and lastly, I enjoy writing, so why not do something I enjoy while also getting out my emotions and the crazy description of that which is my life, while sharing for the world at large, or at least a few acquaintances crazy enough to read these posts?  So hang on kids, it is going to be a bumpy ride for sure, but here we go!

Leave a Reply

