Empty

Merry Christmas Eve.  I am totally missing my boys tonight.  S is working til 10 (oh the joys of being management in retail).  B is with his dad for the weekend because we had our Christmas last weekend with all the kids.  I am happy that B is with his dad, step-mom and especially his younger sister (15 months) whom he adores, but I really miss him.  It is funny that when B is here, things are so difficult, yet when he isn’t here, I miss him and feel a little empty.  That is the way of the world I guess, we always want what we don’t have.  However, I am focusing on the positive, I have a great son, an amazing fiance’,  the love of lots of great friends and family, a good job, a roof over my head, two wonderful dogs and a fantastic future to look forward to.  That is more than some people have and I am grateful for all that I have.  Tomorrow S and I will spend the day with his parents and that will be really nice.  Merry Christmas everyone, give thanks to God for what you have, as I am!

Leave a Reply

